anchors aweigh

Image

 

 

Here’s the thing, I don’t mind being alone–is there really safety found in numbers? — but when you leave the room, I miss you so much it pierces the inner depths of my heart, and I miss how I feel when you’re closer than my skin.

 

No, I wouldn’t say you complete me. But you do make me better. And I’ve spent my entire life in search of a better version of me.

 

Who knows, maybe I should have been looking for the person who believed I already was that better version–

 

Your very existence saves me. Funny, I didn’t even know I was lost.

 

Leave a Reply

